I Just Realized

I am concerned too…in fact concerned too much.Although I am far away from America. But the world is one! No!

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

I just realized that I may not live to see a female president in the United States.

I just realized that the America I live in is not the America I thought I lived in.

This was me on election morning. Wearing white, wearing a pantsuit, and full of hope. This was me on election morning. Wearing white, wearing a pantsuit, and full of hope.

I’m part of a religious community that often laments the state of “the world.” I often hear peple say how “the world” is getting worse and that we have to protect our children from “the world.”

I used to scoff at this idea. I used to think, “No, the world has never been better for women, people of color, the LBGT community” and so on. I used to remember the scripture John 3:16: “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” I used…

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

