Half-Read Books of 2014

I have also left some books unfinished…some knowingly, others inadvertently!

The Bookshelf of Emily J.

I failed to finish quite a few books this year!  I didn’t realize it, until I began organizing some cupboards and dressers and side tables. I discovered all of the books I had started but never finished.  They were all over my house. I guess that’s where all of my bookmarks have been hiding.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

From top to bottom, these are the books I haven’t yet finished.

A Mercy (2008) by Toni Morrison

A Girl of the Limberlost (1909) by Gene Stratton-Porter

Play It as It Lays (1970) by Joan Didion

The Last Kind Words Saloon (2014) by Larry McMurtry

Hillbilly Gothic: A Memoir of Madness and Motherhood (2008) by Adrienne Martini

Mormon Women Have Their Say (2013) edited by Claudia Bushman and Caroline Kline

Women of Wisdom & Knowledge: Talks Selected from the BYU Women’s Conferences (1990) edited by Marie Cornwall and Susan Howe

And the Band Played On: Politics…

View original post 117 more words

Leave a Reply

