HUMILITY: THE HALLMARK OF GREATNESS

Sometime back I had written about Dr. S. S. Jauhal in my notes…about his greatness in humility. I experienced the humility and greatness of another enlightened soul—Dr. Jaswant Singh Neki, the internationally acclaimed neuron-surgeon and an authority on Sikh theology. As many of you know, I have recently published a commentary on Anand bani of Shri Guru Amar Daas ji in my book ਆਨੰਦੁ ਆਨੰਦੁ ਸਭੁ ਕੋ ਕਹੈ . I have presented the book to almost 40 scholars/friends. From out of the forty odd enlightened souls, only Dr. Neki took the pain of acknowledging the receipt, reading the book and having the greatness of appreciating the contents with the words:

“I would like to congratulate you for an excellent exposition of Anand Sahib. This aspect of your writing is sure to get you much deserved recognition.”

I am convinced that only great people feel the need to be human and show that humanity towards others. Most of us seem to ignore everything good in others. Thanks to you Dr. Neki. MAY YOUR TRIBE FLOURISH!

Leave a Reply

